2017 BLOOD BROTHERS

2 - 18 March 2017

SO DID Y’ HEAR THE STORY OF THE JOHNSTONE TWINS?

Set in Britain, Willy Russell’s Blood Brothers tells the story of fraternal twins who are separated at birth. Mrs Johnstone is working as a cleaner for Mrs Lyons when she becomes pregnant with twins. The financial burden of two children is too much for her and Mrs Lyons is longing for a child of her own, so Mrs Johnstone keeps Mickey and gives the other boy, Edward, to Mrs Lyons. Although the blood brothers are never told they are related and their mothers try their best to keep them apart, their paths do cross later in life … and all hell breaks loose.

DIRECTOR/MUSICAL DIRECTOR - Barry Jones

CAST

Mrs Johnstone - Val Andrew
Mrs Lyons - Joanne Sale
Narrator - Samuel Gordon
Mickey - Michael Doody
Edward - Tyrell Beck
Linda - Lottie Perry
Sammy - Jacob McDonald
Mr Lyons - Gary Clark

Ensemble - Aiden Wilson, Ethan Maxwell, Grace Hall, Hannah Sandbrook, Jason Ngarimu, Peta Lynch,
Rob Van Waayenburg, Sarah Leishman, Suzanne O’Donnell

Performance Dates

Thursday, 02 March 2017 19:30
Friday, 03 March 2017 19:30
Saturday, 04 March 2017 19:30
Sunday, 05 March 2017 16:00
Thursday, 09 March 2017 19:30
Friday, 10 March 2017 19:30
Sunday, 12 March 2017 16:00
Thursday, 16 March 2017 19:30
Friday, 17 March 2017 19:30
Saturday, 18 February 2017 19:30